i wanna shout n cry 😦

4 thoughts on “

  1. While sleeping last night, I had a dream, it left a tale to tell;
    I saw an angel, she wasn’t looking well.
    Her body was bruised and battered;
    her wings ripped and torn.
    I saw that she could barely walk;
    She was tired and she was worn.
    I walked over then and asked her; Angel how can this be
    She tried to smile as she gathered her thoughts,
    then these words she said to me: I am your guardian angel, quite a task as you can see.
    You have lived a very wild life, with that you must agree.
    You have broken law and broken hearts, you see what you have done to me.
    These bruises are from shielding you;
    I do my best even still.
    The drugs you have used so dangerously, I often pay the bill.
    My wings you see are ripped and torn, a noble badge I bare;
    So many times they have shielded you from dangers that you were unaware.
    Yes, each mark bares a story of pain and dangers I have destroyed.
    You made me wish, more than once, that I was unemployed.
    If you would only embrace life, and choose to do so on your own,
    It would stop the pain and suffering that comes from being alone.
    I will always be there to watch over you, until my powers fail.
    When I awoke I thought about the dream;
    how much for life I care.
    The I looked around my prison cell,
    And my Heart sank in despair.
    As for helping myself from within these walls,
    I wonder;should I even try?
    Then distantly I could hear an old frail Angel cry.

Leave a Reply

